Hall of Fame

 2024 Hall of Fame Induction

Thursday, Sept 26, 2024
Win River Casino
Event includes dinner


Please CLICK Here to Purchase Hall of Fame Tickets 


Congratulations to the 2023 Shasta College Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees!

Brandon Baldwin: Football 2008
Demetrius Jackson: Men's Basketball 1999
Merritt Schoenhofer: Women's Basketball 2014


View the complete list of Shasta College Hall of Fame Inductees.





All Awarded Inductees’ (from left to right):

Merritt Schoenhofer, Brandon Baldwin, Demetrius Jackson



Inductee Brandon Baldwin: acceptance speech


A person standing at a podium with a microphone Description automatically generated

 Demetrius Jackson: acceptance speech 


Inductee Merritt Schoenhofer: acceptance speech


Shasta College Athletic Director, Mike Mari: Congratulatory Speech


Criteria for induction to Shasta College Hall of Fame

 Student Athlete must meet the following:

  1. Three year waiting period after completion of eligibility.
  2. Intercollegiate sports accomplishments at Shasta College have been significant enough to make the athletes athletic career at Shasta College worthy of this recognition.
  3. Sports accomplishments in subsequent non-collegiate, amateur, or professional competitions.
  4. Other outstanding achievements in business, service to country, community, or Shasta College after sports competition at Shasta College.
  5. Shasta College coaches who may not be Shasta College graduates, but who have contributed to Shasta College Sports to the extent that their influence has brought prominence to Shasta College.

Nominees who are not selected remain on the selection list for a period of five (5) years. If you would like to nominate someone for consideration, please complete the Nomination Form. The deadline for submission is May 31. Please review the above criteria prior to making a submission.